[ovirt-users] Deleting templates
ishaby at redhat.com
Mon May 2 08:25:01 UTC 2016
You are right. This warning is unnecessary and should be removed.
I've opened a BZ  to track it.
Thanks for sharing,
 *Bug 1332095*
<https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1332095> - Incorrect
warning in section 7.3.3 - Deleting a Template
On Thu, Apr 28, 2016 at 12:27 PM, Ollie Armstrong <ollie at fubra.com> wrote:
> On 28 April 2016 at 10:20, Nicolas Ecarnot <nicolas at ecarnot.net> wrote:
> > IIRC, I should be able to delete a template if all my templated VMs are
> *cloned*, and I should not be able to delete a template if some of my
> templated VMs are "based on/thined/tpl-snapshoted/whatever" ?
> As far as my understanding goes, this is correct.
> In my environment at least, whenever as VM is created through the web
> UI it is cloned and I can delete the template. By default, the API
> doesn't seem to clone the disk, but this can be specified.
> Users mailing list
> Users at ovirt.org
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the Users