Are you sure they can actually modify VMs in another cluster?
When you give a user ClusterAdmin they are then classed as an administrator and can see
but when they try and save changes to an VM it says they don't have permission to
modify if it's in a different cluster.
From: s.gay(a)ovea.com <s.gay(a)ovea.com>
Sent: 30 January 2019 11:14
Subject: [ovirt-users] Permission Problem for admin portal
I'm using the lastest ovirt release.
I would like to add a cluster permission for a user.
This user should only see this cluster and not other information or other cluster
I've create a new user in internal or external
When the ClusterAdmin role is added in the permission tab of a cluster, the user can
access the entire infrastructure through the user portal or administrator portal.
It can modify other VMs, ...
I checked the other cluster and the user does not appear in the permissions
When I add the UserRole role to the cluster and remove the ClusterAdmin role, it sees only
the VMs in the cluster in the user portal
When the user creating a VM, he can see all the cluster in the drop-down window for
It's possible to add only a cluster permission for users ?
Users mailing list -- users(a)ovirt.org
To unsubscribe send an email to users-leave(a)ovirt.org
Privacy Statement: https://www.ovirt.org/site/privacy-policy/
oVirt Code of Conduct: https://www.ovirt.org/community/about/community-guidelines/
To view the terms under which this email is distributed, please go to:-