On Sun, Nov 1, 2020, 08:56 Joris DEDIEU <joris.dedieu(a)nfrance.com> wrote:
I forgot to check "Discard after Delete" when creating a new volume. Is
there a way (other than to empty the volume) to reclaim free blocks.
You can enable discard after delete by puting the storage domain to
maintenace and modifying the domain advanced options.
If the storage supports discard, and you did not select wipe after delete
storage domain option, and you use virtio-scsi interface, you can use
"fstrim" in the guest to free unused space.
Using fstrim does not reduce logical volume allocation size, only block in
the underlying storage.
I read about
blkdiscard, but as far as I understand it will erase my VMs ...
Thanks for your answers
Users mailing list -- users(a)ovirt.org
To unsubscribe send an email to users-leave(a)ovirt.org
Privacy Statement: https://www.ovirt.org/privacy-policy.html
oVirt Code of Conduct: